Behind the report

Research team and partners

DNV GL core team

This report has been prepared as a cross-disciplinary exercise between the DNV GL Group and our business areas of Oil & Gas, Energy, and Maritime across 15 countries. The core model development and research have been conducted by a dedicated team in our Energy Transition research programme, part of the Group Technology and Research unit, based in Oslo, Norway.

  • Project Director:Sverre Alvik
  • Modelling responsible: Onur Özgün
  • Core modelling- and research team and contributing authors: Bent Erik Bakken, Thomas Horschig, Anne Louise Koefoed, Erica McConnell, Mats Rinaldo, Ehsan Shafiei, Roel Jouke Zwart
  • Communications and editor: Mark Irvine 
  • Oil & Gas project manager: Jørg Aarnes
  • Power Supply & Use project manager: Jeremy Parkes
  • Maritime project manager: Øyvind Endresen 

ETO collaboration network

In addition to the DNV GL core team, we have been greatly assisted by the external Energy Transition Outlook Collaboration Network.

  • Anna Acanfora Enel Green Power
  • Jesica Andrews UN Environment Programme - Finance Initiative
  • Guri Bang CICERO
  • Kingsmill Bond Carbon Tracker
  • Einar Kilde Evensen DNB
  • Paul Gardner PGEC Ltd
  • Gørild Heggelund Fridtjof Nansen Institute
  • Steffen Kallbekken CICERO
  • Georg Kell Arabesque Partners
  • Vidar Kalvøy Coeli
  • Wolfgang Lutz Wittgenstein Centre for Demography and Global Human Capital
  • Jinlong Ma APEC Sustainable Energy Center
  • Christian Fredrik Michelet Schjødt
  • Kevin Noone Stockholm University
  • Sadiq Austine Okoh Global Environmental Services and Weather Solutions
  • Anne Olhoff UNEP DTU Partnership
  • Glen Peters CICERO
  • Claudia Reiter Wittgenstein Centre for Demography and Global Human Capital
  • Francois Sammut Carbon Limits
  • Thina Margrethe Saltvedt Nordea
  • Francisco Laverón Simavilla Iberdrola
  • Jon Birger Skjærseth Fridtjof Nansen Institute
  • Nick Stansbury Legal & General Investment Management
  • John Streur Calvert Research and Management
  • Karianne Tieleman ABN AMRO
  • Ángel Landa Ugarte Iberdrola
  • Eric Usher UN Environment Programme - Finance Initiative
  • Mari Grooss Viddal Statkraft
  • Jørgen Wettestad Fridtjof Nansen Institute
  • Gry Johanne Åmodt Statkraft